The Showering Brunette

in #art7 years ago

This is my latest work of art. It is a photo of the bottom of our iron. As some of you have been following me for the past 2 weeks already know, I am an abstract photographer and what I like to do is take pictures of everyday images and find beauty in them. This piece is called “The Showering Brunette” because after I took this photo and looked at it closely, I could see a dark haired woman disguised as dirt taking a full body shower. Can you see what I see?

3B513090-172E-4F1A-B96F-6E581A9C0F65.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh fuck is this post worth $200+ ... Bots should keep rules so that these kind of posts will be reduced

but really, how do so many people see the value in this photography? I cannot fathom the way he's receiving such amount of rewards for photos that could have been taken by anybody at any time. I guess marketing is also a personal skill for him but i am not sure how differently he approached marketing either.

I agree. This guy is completely delusional.

I can see the hair part

$200 for a fucking iron? Are you shitting me? Flagged for reward pool abuse.

:D How does this guy even have followers?

Not sure, but this was one of my last flags. I decided to take my energy a different direction and reward deserving people instead of flagging people like this. Either way you do it, it drains your voting power, so I chose to stop wasting it on flags. Not only that, but if the community would put a leash on their egos (I had to, we all have one) and just start rewarding others instead of flagging crap like this, it would help drain the rewards in active posts from guys like this and spread it around to others.

Meanwhile others get pennies on actual photography

There is definitely something Freudian in that:) I confess I do not share your vision:)

Totaly Freudian XD Love in the abstract of everyday things...

Yeah I do! 😃 LOL. That's all because of the dirt forming the hair.

I love this. It reminds me of Warhol. Thanks @journeyfreedom

When you have a creative mind it doesn't stop going.
i can only see iron!

I am sorry but this is "absolutely ridiculous"

Steam flat iron. Hope your ironing some steem here too ;)
U5dsdhPF3QQ9uPwGQ67eAPdUqT2VbTu_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38