The Black Gate

in #art6 years ago

Today’s piece is one of my new favorites! This is photo of a light pole near sundown. I wasn’t expecting this one to turn out the way it did but everything about this photo is beautiful. The cemetery of the universe always amazes me. I call this one “The Black gate” because when I look at how the light pole is splitting the sun, it looks like the pole is door cracking open to another universe.

C8FA424E-6897-4C30-8854-267BAC617483.jpeg

Sort:  

Me encanto tu foto, espero que continúes compartiendo trabajos como este.

This called excellent photography....

that's what I call " a photographer's own vision". u've turned a very simple view to a great one! keep up !!!!

Fantastic photograph and astounding difference amongst light and shadow. That is an astonishing photograph! With such incredible planning too, consummate position of the sun and awesome point to get the post so great. My most loved part is the shade this makes, its like a way prompting your door. Great job !Beautiful view at dusk...

That is an amazing photo! With such great timing as well, perfect position of the sun and great angle to get the pole so perfect. My favorite part is the shade this creates, its like a path leading to your gate. Good job !

I love how you capture this. Perfect angel and moment for sure!!!

You managed the light perfectly, how did u ajust the ISO?

It's kinda deep this photo, made me think about good and evil.

Just point and shoot with iPhone X

Wow this is very beautiful, really impressive shots, very beautiful, you shoot him calmly, I enjoy it. Very cool, no words other than fantastic

This is a very nice post. Thanks for sharing. With only a photo so much upvotes. Great!

Follow me @thunderland if you like my posts

You got a 13.20% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @novert!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84