307A

in #art6 years ago

This is a screw on a wooden bridge. Lately I’ve taken pictures of very average things and after looking at them for a few seconds or a few times a day, certain things start to pop out. Like how the head of the screw was slightly flattened when the hammer hit it. Or the start number written on the side. Whenever I see random numbers on things I always wonder what they mean. Everything means something.

02E133E1-6259-4C6D-AADD-413BC0C93217.jpeg

Sort:  

I love the contrast "cool metal" of the screw head against the "warm wood". This picture screams "Spring Time" for me :D
Thank you for sharing this @novert

Nice photo! I'm very much agree to that. Everything really means something.

The 307A on the bolts head shows that the bolt is manufactured conform to the ASTM A307 Grade A classification. Which are specified as carbon steel bolts and studs variating in1/4 till 4 inch diameter.

Maybe you can add a little more detailed information in your blog about the object you photographed.

Anyways I'm resteeming your post! I hope you will get alot of followers!

Took me a minute to realize what I was looking at ! That is what makes this so much more amazing. Up close and personal :)

Nice one! If you look it from abstract aspect, then certanly everthing meens everything ;)

I think the number denotes the make and size of the screw, but it could be positional as well. What strikes me with this one is the beach worn white of everything. I am almost standing on that bridge with you ... well in my mind:)

the number means something to the screw product

nice observation.
maybe the number indicate the chemical composition, hardness, strength, and dimension of that screw.
Its really a great observation... :-)

your post is very good and useful, how can make a post like you ?.

I love the "cold metal" contrast of the screw head against the "hot wood". This image screams "Spring Time" good post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90