Today: I'll Do Nothing

in #art6 years ago

huyniop.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
But I'll still be your friend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Crossed.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
I don't even want to bend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - End Bontana.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
A practice most procrastinators can comprehend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Dee Sea.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
Getting an early start to the weekend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - It Speaks.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
For myself I will fend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Where Are My Keys.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
Except wait for the end.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Brokenoldman - Copy.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
Got money to spend.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Say It Ain't So - Copy.jpeg

Today I'll do nothing.
And that should be enough to trend.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"A collection of my older artwork, picked at random. That's what you saw."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Tomorrow I'll do nothing but just shut up and be silent.

That sounds like fun. I might do the same.

Today your art reminds me of aliens
Tomorrow it'll remind me of my failure
Yesterday they were all homo sapiens
Day after tomorrow it'll be even scarier

But that's the beauty of it all
You can share your dark side
It'll hold plenty in its thrall
You don't even have to confide

Always rhyming with something to say.
For that I'll give you top comment today!

Off to the lake? Or is that doing something?

I might already be there!

doing nothing now
that should be the trend today
I can hop on board
:)

Doing nothing was so yesterday. For me, anyway. I can see how doing nothing can become quite popular though, especially after experiencing it. Truly remarkable, nothing is.

Today I will do nothing!
I will just strangle my neighbors, but before I will get wasted, but before I already upvoted your post and leave a comment. I’ve always wanted to try this move I learned from you you learned from WWE.

Don't do the figure four leg lock. That's hard on the knees. Body slam to the sharpshooter. That'll teach them.

I think you could title the sixth one "The Four Corners of Evil".

That's all I've got to say. I'm not doing nothing, but I'm not feeling social either, which is the same thing on here.

That one is actually named, Where Are My Keys.

I left the titles out today because I thought it would confuse people and mess with the flow of the writing that's already there. I didn't want to screw this up because I thought for sure this post would trend. I did everything right, but I guess I was wrong, again. Oh well. Maybe next time...

Where Are My Keys. I love that. Of course, it had to be something completely mysterious :D

Hey, if I get more than 10 upvotes I'm really happy. I've been happy the last few days. Happy/pathetic, maybe the same thing.

I'm sure you'll get there.

I think I'll just bite my tongue. As a veteran here, I'm supposed to find reasons to encourage people to stay. If we're not progressing, there's nothing for you folks to work up to, so I'll try my best to just keep going.

I don't mean to sound like I'm complaining - I actually am really happy with my little bit of interaction, pathetic or not. I know a handful of people read my ramblings, and that makes me really happy. I also just got an (unpaid) position on a local blog that I never would have had the balls to apply for if I hadnt developed a body of work here the last few months.

I can imagine where you are at. No one wants to be stagnant. I hope you do break through that wall. You are really unique - you deserve it.

I don't like to complain either, and at the same time, I like to be honest with myself; I know what I deserve. I don't deserve more than anyone else, but I don't feel as if deserve to be going backwards. I blame myself, and that's that.

Another Day With another Side of Yours Uncovered! You are a poet too! Glad to hear !

Just a bit of fun word play, really. I'm not much of a poet.

Today I'll do nothing.
And that should be enough to trend.

Aaah. And it all comes together.

The entire post was intended to be those two lines, and nothing else. I thought that might be a bit too cocky though.

cocky is only a problem if it isn't tempered by funny.

Cocky is only
A problem if it isn't
Tempered by funny.

                 - tarazkp


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@nonameslefttouse

Now see.. this is funny!! :D

That little robot is hilarious. It's great at showing everyone their hidden talent as well. I approve!

I want to do nothing the rest of the summer, just enjoy the sun and the sea! I will still be your friend!

That's all I really want to do as well. Except it'll be a lake instead of a sea.

That is nice also! I like being close to water, sea or lake are equally nice, especially in the summer, so refreshing!

A chair, a beer, a body of water, and good company. The simple life. Refreshing indeed.

I like your way of thinking ;-)!

Today I'll do nothing.

I won't even speak - (I'll just hit the resteem to help this post peak)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76