Lying Around Like a Chicken With Its Body Cut Off

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Good happy day to you!
My name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself.

Welcome to my greatest post ever!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Lying Around Like A Chicken.jpeg
Lying Around Like A Chicken With Its Body Cut Off

Tadah!

I made that!  All by myself!

What's left for me to say?

The more I talk, the worse it gets.

Watch

Blah blah blah blah blah!

See!

Conclusion

This is an art post!

It's a combination of dark, twisted humor and imagery; along with the intentionally deranged mishandling of a well-known English idiom.

Fun fact: I might be the first human to say, "Lying around like a chicken with its body cut off."  That makes this post incredibly valuable to the human species. You heard it here, first.

And now you know why this exists.

Have a nice day!

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Smile and nod some more."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

It's 'firsts' like this that bring real value to the world, and is a celebration for chicken's heads everywhere.

This is exactly how I feel about this post as well.

It's right up there with the phoneless wire.

I have one of those!

Watch

"Smile and nod some more."

intentionally deranged mishandling

That's the way I act towards most people, but an idiom... nope never, I've only done it to idiots.

First!\n\nI might be the first human to have ever said that. \n\nCertainly the first to have said it and not meant it.\n\nSurely the first to have explained sarcastically that I was the first.\n\nUndoubtedly the first to have used so many adverbs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I forgot about that one! good choice.

Your way makes more sense. We associate ourselves with our brains, so the body is just fluff. Feathery fluff. Fluff that might be used for a pillow or something, who knows.

When I Googled this way, I saw a headline about a chicken that lived for 18 months without a head. I didn't click the article though. Wasn't interested in distractions.

I imagine the head on the ground for 18 months being completely happy trying to peck anything nearby. The poor body though. What's a chicken body to do without a beak?

Now I'm wondering what it would be like to see yourself running away. Would it still be embarrassing to run body first into a wall or would I think, what an idiot.

I think it is a moment of great pride. Yep, it's useless without me.

I tried to tell him to stop, but he wouldn't listen, because I still have the ears.

I wonder if this chicken was a male. If female, surely there weren't eggs laid during that time from stress. Or, maybe not having a head is really, really relaxing.

The temptation is growing. But I'm not going to google it. That would ruin all the possibilities.

I wonder, if it did lay eggs, would those chickens be born without heads?

I'd prefer to be choking my chicken instead....

The title is really catchy. That chicken looks really surprised!

Running around like a chicken with it's head cut off was too cliche for a title.

Not only is this a first for humanity and chickens everywhere but it is the best most artistic rendition of said event we have ever seen!

Indeed. That's a masterpiece right there.

This post is so great that I've decided to make your account worth almost 3 trillion dollars for the time being.

I spent it all on beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91