Introducing You to Your Paranoia

in #art8 years ago

Every time you think you're alone, you're wrong, so don't be stupid.
Someone is always watching.

Someone... Has A Name!

Peeping Tom
Peeping Tom

Peeping Tom is everything you can't see but somehow know is there, watching you.

Have a good sleep!

linebreak1

All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"He doesn't miss an episode."
Follow @nonameslefttouse
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Very very strong image. I am scared but I love it.

You think you're scared? That thing stared at me the entire time I was working on him! Every time I looked away, I could still see him. He was on the walls, the floor, the ceiling, everywhere! My fault though. I forget to blink when I'm in the zone. :)

I see. Very brave you are. :)

It's either bravery or stupidity. Some days I'm just not sure. Thanks for enjoying Peeping Tom today and double thanks for the compliment. I appreciate it!

Spooky....looks like he's filled with lava. And the eyes do follow me about, "GULP".

That's not lava. That's his burning desire to watch you. Here's another trick. Stare at him staring at you in a dark room for as long as you can. Then look at a wall or the ceiling. Good times!

Uh oh, now he's in my white ceiling. How am I supposed to sleep tonight?

I think you'd be better off just putting on some coffee and forgetting about sleep tonight.

"Dooty whoodoo, dootywhooddoooo, oooot oooot oooot". Uttered with best, high pitched Outer Limits voicification.

Have a vote for attempting to hum the Outer Limits theme song in text.

Nailed it!

Haha!! Comments like these make steemit great!

Slightly off topic, but it reminds me of a phrase I used to help me in life. 'Whenever we think we are alone, there are 1000 others thinking the same thing."

It expressed the idea that we are never alone in our thoughts. Humans are essentially the same in our needs and aspirations. What we feel as individuals is expressed through everyone at one time or another.

Deep Thoughts by @seablue

There's no such thing as off topic here. I share a similar thought process. The only thing unique to our thoughts are the circumstances that put them there. Even if you're one in a million, there are seven thousand others just like you. If times are tough, at least we know we're not being singled out by this bully called Life. Much easier to stay focused when we're not sitting around taking things personally.

Thanks for bringing that up. There's always more to be seen than meets the eye... I just enjoy covering it up.

He keeps staring at me from any angle I stand at! It's a little unnerving. I love it!

I love creeping people out... and so does Peeping Tom. I had this up on the big screen for awhile today, admiring it while it admired me. I know what you mean. If you have a staring competition with him, his pupils change sizes. You've been warned.

Is that The Pizza Parlor Peeker???

No Sir! Triple P is on vacation(or running from the law)!

That's kind of funny since my husband's username is actually triplep hahaha... oh... wait...

Small world, isn't it!

LOLLL!! This comment section, oh God, hee hee.

Triple P was actually a real guy, a pizza parlor owner in Cambridge Mass that liked to peek into windows. The cops gave him the name lol!

Learn something new everyday.

There used to be a guy in the town I grew up in who would plaster his windows with notes about how people should stop looking. The notes and odd drawings of what might happen to people if they keep looking into his windows only drew more attention to his windows. I think he lives in a group home now, medicated.

That's a good actor, but the director is a prick for making him do the same take over and over and over and over and over and over.

How do you make the text that small? I know about the h1-4, but when I go higher nothing happens, this is the smallest I can get it. Also, how do people do the thing where they take a segment of someone's post to make a point about it? Sort of in brackets.

one of these > at the start of the line made this appear to be this way.

The word sub with these <> around it at the start of the line. Then </ the word sub and one more of these > to close it.

Now you try.

When I stare at Tom and blink really hard, he blinks, too. Put him into one of those digital photo frames, mixed in with the pictures of the family vacation. Or at least have him in the display model at the store. That would be good for business.

Well... Peeping Tom likes to mess with everyone's peepers in some way, shape or form. Nobody can escape that gaze. You're right though, I should start up a business that sells digital frames. I think my art would help move a lot of product. Now, do you realize how funny this idea is! I got a good chuckle. Thanks for that!

Never underestimate the impulse purchase! You just have to find the right market for your art in those frames. Put one behind the bar at a few drinking spots, where they will really show up in the dim light, and you will clean up. You know guys will buy that for their brother or a buddy.

That's a damn good idea. I know a few people who could help make that happen.

I really do hope that works for you. Your own art gallery, for anyone. And you can put them on PeerHub, too.

Hey. I need that picture. Picture of an scared eyes. If you go to my wallet you'll see all my liquid steem. This is my offer.
I bought that POWER for half BTC during my early days here. I need that picture to make remix and change its pronunciation (totally bad translation I guess - to lazy to find better one right now). We have a deal?

Are you planning to profit from your creation?

How much is 50%?

I'm not sure how post payouts works right now. But I want setup STEEM/STEEMPOWER payout (50%/50%) and keep earned power. All liguid steem earned on my remix-picture goes to you. Fair enough?

Are you posting this here on Steemit.com?
Using the @n25052016 account?

Yes. Only here. But I want change copyrights, so anyone can use remix as he wish, without any further requirements. Once I copy it and remix its free.

edit: just realized. Your image also should become free. Because future remixers would be in worst situation to do better job than me.

You may purchase the jpeg file known as Peeping Tom located within this blog post as is for your stated offer of all your current liquid steem(39.842 Steem + 0.616 SBD) + the total liquid Steem you gain through your post that includes remnants of Peeping Tom provided you give me, @nonameslefttouse, credit for the original image within your blog post. You are not purchasing the rights to Peeping Tom and you may not include Peeping Tom as is within your blog post. Your "remix" can only be used once to gain profit. As stated, half of those profits come to me in the form of liquid steem. After that, your remixed version must always remain free to the public. You may not give Peeping Tom away to others to use. Only your remix can be altered. You must provide a link to the post containing your remix within this comment section. You cannot go ahead with this offer until you agree to all terms stated herein.

Do we need definition of "remix"? I must sleep with that.

Yes, I'm assuming by remix you mean you're taking this image, using it as a base, and designing an entirely new image. A remix to me doesn't mean you're stripping my signature and calling it a finished new image. If you're taking the image and only applying a filter or two... I don't see the point of the discussion. If that's the case, it's a no. Purchasing my permission to use this image to create something completely different is what I'm offering. Take your time to give me further details before we proceed.

By remix I understand many things. For example:
I'll print your picture, glue it to the assembled jigsaws (puzzle), then i'll take sharp blade and cut this into pieces with puzzle line patterns, then i'll picture deassembled puzzles, and post in here on Steemit. I can do this easier with digital tools. Could be fun to watch how it can evolve.

A remix to me doesn't mean you're stripping my signature and calling it a finished new image.

You have something to say, art is the best to do that. You want make your message as clear as possible, just to be sure that everybody understood. You're searching perfection, your last idea is best idea. This is how it works, right?
That's why i wanna put that free. Actually removing tag is freakin' awesome idea, however not mine. Mind blowed. :). You're freakin' amazing. (Do I freakin' -overuse THAT freakin' -words THIS freakin-amazing day?
Do you wanna me to Payu for THAT funny little phrase? You see, I can play a words too.. tooo... toooo.... Oh, my, Whats now?

Your move?

Let's play the game. I wanna put that tag DOWN.

For free.

Disclaimer: I Feel stupid pressing post button. DID i JUST COPYCATed you ?

No offense. I'm out. Strictly business, nothing personal.

There's no meat on the bone here for me. I don't see how destroying my image raises it's value in the future. I typically sell higher quality versions for a few bucks and printer friendly files for a few bucks more. That image is a viewing sampler. Low quality compared to original. Destroying my work for profit doesn't interest me.

I'm not really interested in what you have planned. Sorry. You do not have my permission to use the image.

BTW Did we just "invented" how to use steemit in old fasioned phpBB way? Geeks will fuckin' love it.

RULES:
If you like disscusion, upvote root post of current discussion tree, feel free to upvote genesis (main post).
Please, do NOT upvote in tree - it will ruin discussion order.
Always reply to root post of tree.
You can do a lot here, just don't be bully.
NOT FLAG. We can Start again, and again, and again...
Feel free to start new topic - this is Subforum about digital rights.

We've just started virtual forum here. I wonder how it can evolve.
Do you allow it?

Feel free to write up your own post about that topic on your blog. Have the discussion there. You might even get paid. The twenty-four hour lifespan of this article is almost over here on Steemit. Nobody will be around to join in the discussion.

Well, I won't be sleeping tonight now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74