I Feel Like Downplaying My Efforts So I'll Say This Post Was Simple and You'll Believe Me

in #art6 years ago

Apologies in advance.
This isn't a contest.  It's not an advertisement.  I'm not giving away a pack of cards.
It's several hours of something you might not even see.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The First Day.jpeg
The First Day

In Time

The art will make sense.

Am I a dying breed?

I feel like one some days.  @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself.  I could add a few more things to that name, if I wanted to.

Everyday, I still feel like I'm trying to prove myself to the world.  The job is never finished.  I don't mind that, as long as I'm getting somewhere.

Where am I going?

Why am I here?

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"You may now return to your regularly scheduled gimmicks."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

At first I was distracted by the bad ass Santa Bane artwork, but then noticed the cross over his left ear, not hanging from his left ear like the usual Santa Bane would do when having a bad ass cross earring. That was all I needed to see to whip out my @nonamesleftouse post decoder ring. It was like being given a math problem with too many variables, after whittling down to the post to just the letters you really want us to read the message was loud and clear

My countdown is minutes away from finishing. Then I'll vote again.

Just read like 10 of your posts straight. LOVE the banana one. I'm having a great Sunday - only got out of bed at 4pm. So glad you're back =D

Hey! Welcome back. It's nice to see you again.

It's an ice hockey goalie defending a graveyard.

I'll check back in an hour to see what it is then.

And the future is certain,
Give us time to
Work it out.

There's a lot in that painting; 4 faces, a Siamese cat, ribs, the back of two heads and at the same time, a landscape with mountain, glaciers and a little cross.

I think I spent a little too much time on this one.

But the important part is, did you have fun? lol

"In Time
The art will make sense."

So where are you, trapped in Eternity, unable to get out?

Woke up in a wooden coffin the day after trimming my nails.

Hey, I know exactly how you feel! I lost a LOT of blood myself one time the same way.

Did you ever find it?

Yes, but it was a bloody mess.

Bloody Mess.jpeg

The devil there looks a bit less like a fallen angel, and more like just an angel. Your art is always full of contradictions, like life. That is one massive placenta.

This one hurt my brain and I think it's permanent this time.

I think that's artistic growth. It sounds painful.

Now it's siamese-twin horned angels arising from the graveyard ground.

Amazing what coffee can do.

your art is incredible, it has several meanings there are Siamese and it looks like a mask and I hope that cross does not go to have use because your race is strange, but I like strange things because something that is always common is like normal hmmm, in change races like you, it is indispensable that they do not become extinct!
I hope you can understand what purpose you have

The job is never finished. It is all part of the ever present need to provide stimuli or entertain. Thee are those who need that too It is all fun and pleasurable to indulge in.

Santa? So soon?

I guess he shit the bed.

Every year is the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46