You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOOK INSIDE AN ARTIST'S BRAIN....LITERALLY- Watch Real-Time Brain Activity While Sketching (VIDEO)

in #art7 years ago

This is bananas! The way some of the brain lights up at certain points of your drawing made me wonder what you were thinking when you were drawing near things like, the top of the eye, or the temple. I'm a righty and have recently started using my left hand to write and draw. Its very difficult for me right now but my brain feels different when I do it. If you're not ambidextrous I would really be interested in seeing this done with your opposite hand. Maybe when you do the doodles you mentioned?

Sort:  

Thanks for the input. When I draw eyes there is a lot going on. Placement and shape of eyes are so important to likeness. There is a lot of referencing other points and really trying to imagine the eye already drawn properly in place. In future videos I will try to find a way to also talk a little bit about what it is I am thinking while I am working on certain parts. I need to find a way to do it without effecting the readings too much.

I think it will be interesting to see how left handed drawing will effect my brain. That is a great idea and probably, like you said, best suited for the doodling bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56