You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards - Rolling Stones

in #art7 years ago (edited)

These are really amazing works!
However I feel like you're not allowing yourself the credit you deserve for so much talent!
If I may provide a little input about some things I noticed straight away on this post:
A) your cover photo captured my attention first of all, but not necessarily for good reasons - because you tried to squish the entirety of both images into the limited space allowed - it's distorted both images and IMHO - isn't doing you any justice and more likely to cause people to ignore your post. I'd suggest either choosing one or the other of the two images, or use them both still, but allow it to be cropped - in fact graphically speaking that could even go in your favour - leave a little mystery, "what's this image Myata's posted now?!" so people have to click through to see the full image in all its glory! Don't be afraid to crop pics used for header images!
B) as a fellow artist (I know, I haven't posted anything just yet... It's coming!) I get the desire to protect your branding and copyright... But don't let that detract from your image! Your oversized 3x5 sheets with your username plastered on them is very distracting not to mention you're covering up half your amazing drawings by doing so =(
I don't want to see your username, I want to see your artwork! ❤️
I recommend if you're so inclined to brand it physically - do like so many on insta do, and just use a little shred of paper wirh your tag on it and have it out of the way below or to the side of the image.
And
C) if you're worried about copyright infringement... Honestly what better way to prove you're the original creator of the artwork than to use a an incorruptible block-chain platform like steemit to prove the date and time it first ever existed on the Internet!
No one else could lay claim to ownership over you when you have steemit proof right here that you posted it first (not to mention you have the actual original paper in your hands at home don't you?)
So all that to say, don't worry too much about copyright - ur all good here and can't wait to see what else you draw as you're so talented and deserve all the steem you can get for your artwork!
Oh and one more...
D) would love to read more about your process when you drew these, what was the inspiration? Why the stones and not some other band? Can you take more detailed Close-ups? What about in progress shots? What doubts did you have to overcome while working on these drawings? Or were you in total bliss and totally in the zone?
(hmm I should write these down for my own posts when I start on here! Haha!)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your advice, I'm really going to take that into account. I follow you!

Thank you! I really appreciate the feedback and I always write from the desire to uplift and help others, especially fellow artists! We all get to support each other as a community! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34