#1 - Day one

in #art3 years ago

#1 - Day one

I am planning on using this place as a platform to showcase my work and get tips on how I should improve. I will do my best to post daily, and I am open to all sincere critque. If you know anything about art, design, etc. that can help me improve my work please let me know. If there are other people who are interested in Art or there are communities I can join on this platform, I'd love to hear about it. Anyway here is the first work I'll post here, it seemed oddly appropriate with the lockdown. I'll be posting more COVID / History inspired work.

2a2032b48eccbc20d4f3945c08dacb61ccde5d63.jpg

NURSES EXPERIMENTING WITH BABY GAS MASKS

In 1938, the British Government gave everyone, including babies, gas masks to protect them in case the Germans dropped poison gas bombs on Britain. They were carried normally in a cardboard box or in some cases a tin box and had to be taken wherever you went. Children were issued with colored masks to make them feel less scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42