Art Corner : Tamara De Lempicka.

in #art6 years ago

Here I am to introduce you today an artist who has impressed me so much. Already last year I had dedicated several posts (in English) to some artists / and today I decided to reopen this little window on art..



Today I speak to you of Tamara de Lempicka.

 turbante , Source : http://tamaradelempicka.org/green-turban/



 

You surely saw something around her. Now I will tell you two things about her, Tamara was a Polish painter, born at the end of the 19th century and died in the 80s.

Those who describe it tell it as an unconventional, expressive woman with a rebellious personality for the early 1900s.

Hes art is inspired by Pablo Picasso and Jean Cocteau.

Madonna, source : http://tamaradelempicka.org/madonna/

Tamara lived between Poland, France and Russia where she married a man whose surname she still remembers in her memory. During the Russian revolution she devoted herself to art.

It  is included among the Art Decò artists, an artistic phenomenon born in  Europe in the early 1900s and then exported to America where it lasted  until the 40s.

Tamara has had several awards in life, in Paris and throughout Europe has exhibited her art already recognized as important.

If  you want to know more and my article has intrigued you, I invite you to  visit the official website: http://tamaradelempicka.org/


Sort:  

I love this artwork thanks for sharing this with us @noemilunastorta, how are you doing ma

I am fine just busy with job and life =) But i always find a moment for art.

@noemilunastorta You have received a 100% upvote from @taginspector because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

The artist is very world-class, really his works are very beautiful and awesome. Very suitable to be displayed in this media platform @noemilunastorta

Yes i love her art.

Yes .. I mean her art.

@noemilunastorta you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94