Sketch 2: Utopia Exists for No One

in #art6 years ago (edited)


IMG_003.png

Bright worlds, rich folks, carefree and wild.

Ignore misery, ignore imperfection. Ignore pain and anguish.

As I grow old, I desire a place where I can sleep all day under the sky.

I would neither heed the concept of time nor the concept of living.

Alas, the noises reach me every day.

To desire a world without burden is a fool's dream.

Previous Posts

Sketch 1: There is a Certain Victory in Giving Up

How to Prepare as a Vendor in Art/ Hobby Conventions

Skill Improvement: Inking

First Art of 2018

Sort:  

Nice drawing, very free.

Thank you very much~

Thank you for posting this lovely drawing and prose @noelaattlee.

Welcome to Steemit.

All the best. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82