Most Bizzare Statues In The World / Prague Pt.3

in #art6 years ago

Creepy Looking Floated Man

5917865540_15a1611273_m-800x1069.jpg

Cloaked Statue in Prague near the Mozart Theatre (The Estates Theatre Stavovské divadlo)
The first time I walked past this statue it didn’t even occur to me that it was, in fact, a statue. I think my mind was so used to seeing poor homeless people on the streets that I just passed it without a second glimpse. However, the second time I walked past I noticed a large group of tourists huddled around it taking pictures. Created by Czech-born, Austrian-raised artist Anna Chromy the spooky statue with a hollow inside sits outside the Estates Theater, where W.A. Mozart conducted the 1787 premiere of his opera Don Giovanni. Local legend says that if you take a picture of it with a flash, an image of a face appears in the photo despite there being no facial features of any kind on the statue….freaky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86