The tradition Ranup Lampuan in Aceh

in #art7 years ago

On several occasions I and my mother ask by neighbors to make Ranup lampuan. What is Ranup Lampuan. Ranup Lampuan is from Aceh language that mean leave betel that form and change to be beautiful for wedding party.

This is Ranup lampuan made by my mother.

image

Lets I tell you a little story about Betel in my province.
image

As we know Betel is one of the herbs that has many benefits in the world of medicine. Almost all countries recognize the leaves of betel and it useful especially the Asian region.

In Indonesia , especially Aceh Betel has become a symbol of cultural heritage. Betel in the realm of custom and culture of Aceh has various meanings of symbols, namely; The glorious symbol, the tranquilizer in unifying the opinion in a deliberation and the interconnection of his fellow humanity that represents the nature of humility and love.

At this era the tradition is still thick in Aceh is to welcome guests with the betel strung so beautifully towered.

Sort:  

Woow, that looks so cool. I'm from Eastern Europe but I like to read and search for that kind of special rituals or things in your country. I'm super into going these places. Asia is a super interesting continent for me and I'm looking forward to seeing all of it. Greetings!

Greetings! Thank you..yeah Asia popular with many ritual include my province Aceh :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62