Under the lemon tree...

in #art7 years ago

Haroula oil on canvas 60X40cm.jpg

Some years ago, I had a studio somewhere in the city centre of Athens. The amazing thing about this atelier was that it had a small garden with a big lemon tree in the middle. One day ... I asked my friend Haroula, to pose for me, under the lemon tree on a sunny day, so I could "play" with the lights and shades that the leaves created...

Haroula, oil on canvas, 60 X 40 cm

Sort:  

Awesome. I thought it was an edited photo, but even more impressive that it's painted👀

Thx corvo! :-)

WOW!! awesome! this is really good
Keep it up! :D

:-) Thanks! ;-)

Wow i have been trying to find more about this style. You have a new follower. Its like a dream. Do you have a post about the process of this style of painting and what is it called?

I am glad that you like it errymil and thx for following....Well, this style of painting/technique- the fluidity and swirl of lines-is personal. It's the result of years of studying philosophy, writing, and doing many drawings and sketches. You can see more of my work @ my site: www.nikosgyftakis.com :-)

Thank you! Im a painter as well, self taught, but nothing compared to your work. Yours gave me a feeling on being in a surreal dream. Definitely following, hope to see more of your post. And maybe see tour work in person someday!

Your work is so good and consistent that I have decided to support you via Bot so when I travel I do not miss the opportunity.

:-) Thnx for your kind words kyusho !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86