Long time no see! :-)

in #art7 years ago

Well...since I recently became a dad... I was super busy with other things ( :-) ) and decided to do an internet detox!
I am back though and...I wanted to share with you some photos of my wife's portrait, "Eleftheria" /oil on canvas/ 30X25cm

IMG_2855_2.JPGEleftheria oil on canvas 30X25.jpgEleftheria next to her portrait.JPG

Sort:  

Good to have you back. I like the painting but also your wife ;)

I really love your style. The swirls of your paint strokes as they decipher the various planes of the face is rally beautiful. I think the color palette yippy dose is perfect! You remind me of Vincent Van Gogh, one of my most favorites! Thank you for sharing i plan to follow you and see what else you are up to, habe a great day!

Thanks j-vo! Van Gogh is one of my favourite artists as well. :-) Have a great day too.

This is great work! Congrats!

first of all, I would like to say congratulations for becoming a dad man, enjoy the time be with your kid, you will notice they grow so so so fast ! by the way your wife's drawing is nice, the lining is perfect and firm, keep up the good works !

Thanks pakyeechan! I will :-)

Nice one^^. Would you like visit my blog sir? There is about my draw and art too. Thankyou😉

Congratulations @nikosgyftakis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i also paint and so i followed and upvoted

Welcome back. Baeutiful painting

CONGRATS ON BECOMING A DAD !!!

the art work is exceptional, is the work in a gallery somewhere by any chance?

Thanks! :-) The specific artwork has been sold to a collector in Paris a couple of years ago. You can see more of my works though by visiting my web-site: www.nikosgyftakis.com

awesome !! thank you :-D

Being a dad is also kind of Art .. You know How to draw a smile on your child face :)
I like this style also different not like the normal portraits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64