All started from a small photo...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Well, a few days ago...I was fixing my things in my new studio and I found this small photo of mine!

So...That's how I started doing the series of my big-format ,oil-pastel "liquid" self portraits (back in 2005!!!) :-)

"Self portrait" , oil pastel on canvas, 160cm X 120cm, 2005
more... in www.nikosgyftakis.com

Sort:  

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Are you a self-taught artist and have undergone schooling? I must say, I love your artstyle. I love this type of art wherein you use almost all the colors in the color wheel and still the result would be fantastic. I also like the idea of lines as I usually include lines in my artworks a lot.

@gailbelga. Hi! Thank you for the feedback. I have studied painting at the School of Fine Arts of Thessaloniki, Greece and then Artistic Research @ Konstfack University Stockholm,Sweden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42