20 min speed drawing contest entry. Meet Berty a digital speed painting.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hey folks,
This is my 20min speed drawing entry for the contest hosted by @cookiespooky, in this case I did a speed painting... That was tough trying to fit it in on time, maybe next time will stick to monotone and line drawings.
Soo many decisions you just have to go with...but hey that's part of the fun.

I was tempted to do a photo reference or life drawing portrait, but had the urge to go with a painting in full colour. Just a random monster design :)
I recorded my 20 min session as well , check it the video in its sped up form. Painted in Layerpaint hd on an android tablet .

speedpaint.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome! What a kewl painting, I really like the intro and outro too those were pretty sweet.

Decided to do a longer version of this :) here's a sneak peak.
monstermouse wip.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61