MinnowBooster - MinnowMoji Competition! Entry

in #art6 years ago

Hey folks
@Minnowbooster and @buildteam have a most excellent challenge running.
A minnowmoji design contest, setup by the one and only mighty @beekart.

Check out my MinnowMojis entry below :D

Meet Sir Grumpy (don't you say that to me) Moji.
His friend Madam OhMyGosh (say what??) Moji.
Last but not least Mr Mmmokaythen (smiling but I don't know why, this feels awkward) Moji.

minnowbooster.jpg

Here's the original template provided for the contest.

U5dtbcLTek9MV5EK1gyt87oxKrxTdCH_1680x8400.jpg

A little bit about my process, I recently came across a new bit of painting software called Paintstorm Studio, so became my tool of choice for this entry. Infact this is my first painting using the software and have to say I'm blown away at how nice it is to use.

It's quick, smooth, great brushes that all blend well amazing stuff. More on my thoughts on painting software soon by the way :) So these where painted straight ahead with no line drawings, which I love Todo :)

There's a huge amount of great entries, but hey everyone has a chance so why not join in your self.
Whatever tool/medium you use, the important thing is to have fun and try to be original :-)

Take care all you lovely Steemians :D
Cheers
Nick

Sort:  

the left one reminded me of ZORRO hahah

I didn't notice that :D he does!

lol nice hope you win

Cheers dude :D

Nice those are awesome!

Thanks @renascence much appreciated :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45