Inktober day 20 and 21, Negan and Lucille with timelapse by niko3d

in #art6 years ago

Howdy all

This is my inktober day 20 and 21 post.
I decided to do another portrait, I don't make it a habit of doing more serious style portraits for inktober, due to time requirements that and I feel the likeness is never close enough personally.

Adobe_Post_20181022_203133.jpg

I drew Negan and Lucille from the show, The Walking Dead. Using my iPad with Procreate.
I initially wanted to sketch Daredevil or The Punisher but changed my mind and The Walking Deads character seemed like an obvious choice.

Negan and Lucille

Inktober negan-1.jpg

timelapse


You can see a sped up process of how I created this portrait. Gotta give a big shout out to @jeffandhisguitar for providing his amazing tunes for my videos.

Now have to say that was a tricky likeness to get right.
I hope he's recognisable :-) that's me for now.
Thanks for viewing
Nick aka @niko3d

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

Nice! I stopped following the series so I don't know this guy.. but it's a strong portrait for sure!

Thanks Marty :)

this turned out great! I don't watch the show, but I recognized him. Keep it up!

Wow! I love it. That's a perfect portrait and just in time, since the walking dead s. 9 begin. Thanks for sharing your great contents. Regards

Cheers again Niko :D
Blessings sent to you and your fam :D
Love it!!
What a handsome looking chap :D
Yeeeow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54