Inktober 2018 day 10 and 11, Darth Vader gets "inked" with timelapse

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Howdy everybody

Making a habit of 2 day inktober posts, but that's ok :)
Today I did a rough alcohol markers sketch of a famous Darth Vader pic.

Adobe_Post_20181013_015507.jpg
Then decided to go digital :) So I took the opportunity to fix some proportions and shapes too.
Here's both images as well as timelapse at the end.

The Rough Sketch

IMG_20181012_215135_20181012232936260.jpg
As quickly as I could I blocked out his major forms. I really should have taken a bit more care with the shape of his mask and helmet at this point. Especially when black marker pen is unforgiving :D

Darth In His Final Form

Darthvader ink digital 2_20181013083116628.jpg


And here's my process in a fun Gif Timelapse :-)
20181013_081354.gif

Thats me for now, thanks for viewing folks

Cheers
Nick aka @niko3d

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

You've done a great job here. What a fantastic drawing of such an iconic character. Now, this is praise from a complete novice when it comes to drawing, so I hope it still relevant!

You may not have seen it, but there's an Aussie flick called The Castle, and anytime the main character is given something really good, he puts it in 'the pool room'. So I reckon that this would have to go in the pool room!

Thats sounds awesome :) thanks for the lovely comment Steve. I haven't seen the castle, but I'd like to see the pool room :D

I really like this, @niko3d :) You definitely nailed the character well, and the step by step is presented super nice <3 Darth Vader is very iconic ! Well done !

Thanks veryspider :) he was trickier then I expected

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by niko3d from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! It's really good! And I like postprocessing. See how the drawn picture turns into digital is cool!

This is amazing! I love Star wars ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64