Original Photography ~ Art Photo Manipulations #2 ~by @nikkicole

in #art6 years ago

The name of this piece I made is called
"ADOLPHA".

silverstarwolf.jpg

( #photo taken at Silver Star Mountain, Vernon bc. by @nikkicole

wolf divider1.png

The name "Adolpha" means "Noble she~wolf". The Wolf symbolizes Spirit, loyalty, and guardianship. The wolf is mighty. For she needs to trust her own intuition with quick judgement in order to survive. Which teaches us to do the same in life. To learn how to rely on our own intuition and judgment is what will mold our lives in the future.
It can also be the symbol of the "lone wolf" which can mean independence of ones character.
We can truly learn a lot from #nature and our surroundings. So often we forget to appreciate our surroundings and the beautiful #life and scenery that's only a quick glance out the window to re-center ourselves and be unplugged and free from our thoughts even if its just for a short moment during our otherwise busy daily lives. Thanks for taking the time to check out my newest form of #art! :)

flake3s.png

I've missed #steemit a lot! Its been so long since I've made a post on here cuz I started a full time job so I haven't had much free time to relax and sit down with a cup of tea and enjoy the communities growth. Hope everyone is doin fine!!

U5dssrhrmXf9mwhmdsJFyVkhApFK3or_1680x8400_small.png

#minnowsupport

Until the next post... keep livin the #steem dream!!

Sort:  

Great work babe! I love the vivid colors and placement of everything, ties it all nicely together. Your artwork is amazing!!!

Awww thanks babe!!! <3 ~ :)

I like what you did here. I really get the sense of the spirit of the Wolf and Winter. The hexagons at the bottom left corner also just give the art a unique quality that catches the eye.

:) thank you so much for the feed back @acousticsteveo.

Hi @nikkicole, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you! Just saw your response now! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51