You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illustrated Short Story: One road and a lot of memories.

in #art7 years ago

These are some really great work of yours. I see the kind of professionalism in your work. It clearly shows that you're in this profession. (I hope I'm right :P)
Then, a perfect piece is work us when you combine art with words. This is really impressive. :)

Sort:  

Hi @nikita.adroit!

Thank you so much for your comment! That is very kind of you.
Yes, haha, I study Illustration and Design, I'm in my first year. For the writing part, I'm glad to see that people enjoy it, I wasn't too sure about it. As a kid I always used to write a lot but never showed it to others because it can be such personal things.

Yes @nadejdaalienor, I understand that nobody as a kid ever shows his/her writings to anybody. I also wrote some really great poems and letters (for my father, which I never had the courage to give him), but never showed it to anybody. I am now thinking of revealing all my old poems and articles that I wrote as a child. What do you think? Should I do this?

Yes @nikita.adroit , I absolutely encourage you to post them, I would love to read them! It takes a step to post personal things for the entire world to see but it can build up human connections and isn't that the entire point of this platform and maybe even of life? Also I find reading texts written by children particularly interesting, we have such a different perspective as children!

Oh my god! I never thought that I'll so encouraged to post those things. But I think it takes a lot of courage also to do it on such a platform. I think I'll start with one of the poems that I wrote when I was in sixth standard. Thanks so much for encouraging me. I'll definitely post that poem which I have in my mind.

I look forward to reading!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44