Art in Steemit – the sky is the limit

in #art8 years ago (edited)


I have been on Steemit for about one month now and I am really enjoying what this community has offered to different people.

For one, I am absolutely fond of the artistic inspirations they have shared here. Because of this, I would also like to make a small post about a recent painting I made.

I am a total beginner in acrylic painting and I don't have much knowledge about it, but I am really eager to learn. So what I decided to do is to go on Youtube and find some learning videos to teach me a technique or two. Yet, what I found was actually hundreds of videos teaching how to draw an entire painting.

This is brilliant for me because it also gives me a chance to apply these painting techniques right away.

Out of all those beautiful paintings, I finally chose this flower painting to draw because this painting has a feeling of magical realism. The flower itself does not look for a realistic imitation, but a surreal reflection. It carries an enchanting feeling when you gaze into it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jPSyuQqWis

First, these are the tools I need to start up this project.

Here are the different stages of this painting coming to life.

This is the final product.

I know this is a very amateur painting, but by practicing like this I have already gained some valuable knowledge. Hopefully, in the future, I will develop more mature skills in art and share it with you guys.

Thank you for reading this :)

Coley

Sort:  

Well done and keep it up.

Nice art! keep improving and practising!! I will follow you and upvote u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99