You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Painting: The Blue Woman

in #art7 years ago

Greetings @melooo182 ! Thank you- in this case, it was a "friend" who had lived with me at the time, we had a falling out and one day they were gone as well as some of my things, including this piece :( Lesson learned. But what you are talking about happened to me a few years back when I was part of a group show, when it was time to pick up the pieces, the curator called me and told me that he would drop them off- I thought it was a nice gesture, but odd.. after a few weeks of "missed connections" between him and I, he finally 'fessed up and told me that my work --ALL of my work was missing from the gallery... I was devastated, and thank goodness I had an email with the names and images of the work because he even tried to say that I only had 3 pieces in the show, not the 4 that I submitted. He gave me a small compensation and I chalked it up as a loss...
I will post some of the images in another post!

Sort:  

Oh well...that's some truly crap quality people :/
despite all of these shortcoming and bad events in life we can only just keep going on, but looks like you already know this :)

yeah I'd love see more of your art!! :D

:D Thank you! I would love to see more of yours!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46