Illustration + process; Sweet Harley 2.0 •English•

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good community steemit (¨) = 'w' =), in this beautiful day today I bring you a little of what I have learned in the year that I have studied design, I am very precise and I want you to capture the process of this illustration what I have called; Sweet Harley
As well as this illustration, I will present more of my anime characters and portraits, one of my goals is to reach realism and it is an honor for me to share all this project that I have set for this new year.

No more to say extra, for now, enjoy the post!

Here is the sketch of the pure lines, one of the main details by which I wanted to call her as well as it is very noticeable her hair is of two different colors, the process to paint the hair was somewhat slow due to the details to which I wanted to get , were the main key so that the hair could be defined correctly.


In your eyes only use three different shades of the same color; blue. In his eyebrows a darker shade than that of his hair. In the anime eyes should be eye-catching but as in the illustration there are many highlights that I did not want to see so exaggerated

The gas mask gave that touch of rudeness to the sweet look that Harley transmits, so to not lose that essence I decided to leave a pastel color to match the hair and its details.

In the tones of your skin leave the base more pale tone, then I added the darker base that would make the shadow effect that would define the face of our beautiful Harley, then continue the final details of the hair and the gas mask.

To finish, the last details are the brochures in your hair, note that the ones that form little bones on the sides I wanted to combine with the hair and other brochures, just by dulling a bit the edges make a difference to the eye, that touch of similarity You can not miss the very subtle leaves just so they only look a little dull.

And here is the completed illustration, I just want you to notice from scratch how I will improve, I am precise and demanding with myself and I have several projects that I hope you like, the next one will be more detailed.

Thank you very much for reaching the end of the post, I accept suggestions to help me improve, the rest I will do my best to impress them every day and make more friends here in the beautiful community of steemit.
Many blessings and a hug for those who have the pleasure of reading <3.
Until the next post!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nexo-chan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18