DAF Cartoons: A company history

in #art6 years ago

We did a series of cartoon pictures for Dutch truck manafacturer DAF. We have shown different models from the company's history and put them in a fitting setting.

All the photo's in this series are compositions based on photo's from the DAF archives and historical photo's and/or pixabay photo's.

What i try to do is to create a cartoon feel from photo's by editing it with a combination of photo editors and playing with light/depth and colours..

I am interested in crypto related pics, industrial photographs, trains, planes & automobiles, nature & fine machinery, but today I am sticking to my DAF pics only.

Please let me know in the comments which picture you like best?

9.jpg

15.jpg

18.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

94.jpg

For more cartoon art check @news-tody and @elohibaluk

Sort:  

I would say picture 3 and 6 is the best.

6 is my favorite as well, as a proper Dutch man i am quite proud of the former DAF-Camel race team.

Many Dutch people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62