My first pixel art & humble beginnings

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Recently I've got interested in pixel art. I started to read and watch related tutorials. I've learned some basics and of course took some time to practice the subject. Here is what I made:


My inspiration (created by myself):

It isn't all too hard but you certainly need some knowledge to create things, I still struggle with basic character forms, shading etc.

Why have I decided to learn pixel art? That's because I want to create my own simple 2D game from scratch. It will obviously take some time. In the meanwhile I'm also learning programming :)

So why I'm even doing this? I want to gain some new skills after years of stagnation and become a creative person - that's why!

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoyed it. Follow me @neuro-artisan if you wanna see my progression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71