You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion Week 24 Winners! The theme was LIGHT!

in #art6 years ago

Herzlichen Glückwunsch! Congratulations to the winners (and participants) So much amazing art and so divers approches to the topic. I am always inspired to explore different styles and techniques while viewing the entries.

Sort:  

I really liked the style of the piece you submitted and I really think you have something really cool going on with that raw energy. As usual my heart is torn apart when we choose pieces because I can enjoy everybody's personalities in their art!! Definitely liked yours!!

Thank you very much :-D and raw energy... yeeesssss, that’s me (ok… maybe sometimes this energy is a little bit destructive, but nobody can see this on steemit… muahaha). I love these contests, because of their diversity and because I always paint/draw something, I would not have done without the fixed topic. So, for me it’s always a win.
And I do not envy you your job as a judge, it is really hard to compare such versatile artworks. (But I envy you your film!!! It is weird and great, and I love the sound and your casting. Up to day I only produced short films and I found this complicated enough to organize.... but a whole serial/film! Wow, absolutely amazing. So much creative energy…ok now I stop, but you see me in awe)

You are too kind :)
It's really pleasant the steemit experience to discover new artists everyday and make new friend as well!!
The toughest part in judging the art contest with Julia it is that basically we want to give a prize reward to everybody but that doesn't make any sense to do that...
Everybody that do art with passion, is a winner in my book!!!
See you in my feed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51