Little GirlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Old piece #4

** this is a piece that i did I few years back when I barely had any paints, brushes and other tools. Now that I have a few I barely have time to do anything haha **

image

That is all for me ! Hope you have a good one !❤❤

Sort:  

I appriciate it ! Thank you :)

Very good piece ,... what is this little girl thinking about?

I think freedom. I read a book about war before and i saw her and I just couldn't go back to sleep without making something for her.

Hmmm interesting,yes! Which war was the book about, WW2? Freedom is like water, you fully realize its importance only the moment you lose it

Its about the war in hiroshima,japan way back in 1945. Its a very interesting book its called the day man lost. Its the time when japan invented the atomic bomb. You're right and people always take it for granted not knowing that millions died for their freedom today :(

It sounds an interesting book, I do prefer real stories above fiction when picking a book... perhaps I will find it. ;)

I sure hope you manage to find time to continue your art. This is an amazing work considering your mentioned limitations. How I wish I had a talent like yours.

Thank you i really appricate it :) Time and insperation too I guess it's hard to have that when your starting out with finding your worth in the corporate industry and we tend to only focus on it and set aside the things that we love the most. But being here on steemit and reading comments like this makes me more motivated. So thank you sir :)

You are most welcome @nessyquel. You are right about how the corporate world makes you set your dreams aside. Been hustling for almost 15 years now. I am glad I am able to find time to write now, had to park that for quite a while as I am building a career.

If you can, keep your art alive in you heart, and when time allows go searching for it and paint for yourself first, then share it with us please. Best of luck in building a career, and keeping your art

Thank you @steemitph :) it really means a lot I've actually read some of your post and i must say you're a very hard working man and you even have time to have a garden and try trading. And you have a beautiful family :). You said you wish you can draw like me but i wish i can write as beautifully as you can sir and to have the determination like you do. It is really inspiring because i recently resign from being a call center agent a month ago because i started losing motivation but reading your story on how you became successful makes me more inspired and motivated

Hi @nessyquel, please let me know if you want to go back to the industry. I may be able to make some space for you within my team. If you are not on discord yet, please join our small community. You can find me in discord and steemit chat as @steemitph too.

I saw your recent posts, and they are amazing. Please steem on!

Wow :) I have plans on going back to the industry some time soon sir so that is really heart warming. The industry gave me so much experience and knowledge that I'm forever thankful for. So I really do appriciate it. And yes I have discord and I just started with steemit chat I'm going to try to find you and hopefully I get to meet fellow Filipino steemit users. And again thank you sir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00