Acrylic Painting

in #art7 years ago

image

Hey steemians !

Just a quick preview on what I'm working on. Its an acrylic painting on a regular illustration board. I didn't use anything expensive, fancy since the paint easily dries and its hard blend and apply the colors to a canvas so I tried a regular smooth illustration board and its like magic :D its almost done its not the best painting out there, I'm still learning everyday but I hope that you guys like it :)

image

image

image
image

image

Sort:  

Hi @nessyquel! I am following artists like you for what you do is one of my frustrations in life. ✌

I think eyes are the most critical and delicate to work on because it needs to look real and alive, right?

Green eye lady here is so beautiful. For that you got my humble upvote. Followed you as well to seeyour next post and be mesmerized again. :)

Your work of hand is incredible. Great talent right there! Wish I can do something like that. ❤
-Feye :)

Wow ! Thank you faye :) this comment truely made my day ❤ And yes the eyes is the most hard part to make because it gives life and meaning to the piece that you are painting. And i followed you too ❤

I'm still learning how to paint and draw everyday and your kind words motivate me to work and practice harder so thank you :) Im not a very good artist yet but just an advice, I was just like you before, I get frustrated because its not coming out perfect or what i wanted it to be so i stoped for years but I learned that mistakes makes you better and you will only get two results if you try out something, its either you're gonna make everything worst or make something 100x better :) ❤

Very well said! @nessyquel
And you're welcome! :)

Your words are as great as your talent! 👍
For that, I feel like making a short poem dedicated for you. ^^

Keep the passion,
I'll be here standing by.
All of your effort turns into a great artwork
Many of us is envy
Though you're talented pls be friendly
Continue your study and be more steady
When you are done, post it.. we are ready! :) ❤

Awwwww! Thank you so much @feye. I'm sorry my reply is a bit late i dont get to get on steemit much but I absolutely love your poem !❤actually I've been staying up all night because you made me inspired to practice more xD so thank you so much .

Awwwwwww (we have the same reaction) haha
I am so glad to hear that, dear?! My poem is still an amature, if it made you go and shape your talent.. my pleasure it inspires you.
That means your mind and heart is open to accept positivity. Please tag me on your next work. ;) ❤

By the way, feel free to check my other poems if you have spare time. Its drive is to promote positivity in life. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemitph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nessy! Glad to see you posting again. I have upvoted and resteemed this using two accounts I have access to, as well as some bot votes. Are you on discord yet?

@steemitph thank you so much sir it makes me so happy ! I really appriciate it a lot I got so many upvotes because of you, I'm so grateful thank you :) and yes I'm back :D I try to make an effort to be more active day by day and to post good content on the site. Also I joined the group on discord :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55