Drawing a cat

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This time I prepared the steps for drawing a cat. Although I am a bigger lover of dogs than cats, it occurred to me that I could draw a cat. I got inspiration when I saw my friend holding a cat and I thought why I would not draw it, I did not have any better idea. I worked this work in a small format of 10x20 and I used the technique of painting oil on canvas.

Below is an explanation of each step, as well as pictures from parts ... (I sorted the photos from the bottom up)

This is my finally work...

I realized here that the left hand does not look right and I have to change it, so I did it and added a background in black color.

In this part of the drawing, I wanted to draw a little bigger ring on the man's hand. First I wanted it to be a ring in the form of a skeleton head, but I decided to do this, because I do not think the other would fit in the whole picture.
I also removed the white color from the jacket and added a little black.

In this part I finished drawing a cat. I used brown, gray, black and white color.

I decided to mix several different colors to get a colorful cat, because I wanted to reduce the monotony of the whole picture.

I was wondering whether to dye cat's eyes in blue or green, but I decided to be blue because I thought it would fit better. In the end, I did not disappoint with my decision ..

Coloring a cat can start ...

I decided for the black background, because I wanted the cat to be in the foreground. Also, I wanted the man in the suit (dark blue suit) because it seemed to me that the picture would look much more powerful. On the one hand, a cat that is lovely and dear, and with another powerful man .

This is the basis of my work .. As I said at the beginning, the theme was drawing a cat in a man's skirt. First I painted it all with a pencil, to see how it would look, and then I began to paint with oil colors.

I hope you like my work! See you soon! :)

Sort:  

Dear Artist @nesni996 ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

I liked it...well done...😎😁

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 214 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hello @nesni996, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66