You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists initiative: Steemit Festival. (We might not make it there, our Artwork can)

in #art8 years ago

I've sent artwork to conferences before, and been to conferences with them. This is not a simple proposition. Is there someone actually attending the conference that will be handling the art? It could be overwhelming to a novice. I hope they have help. In the meantime we may want to figure out a way to insert ourselves into these events wherever they are. If you live near a place where these events are happening and want to run an exhibit, start by contacting the organizers and see if they are open to such an idea. Also it might also be a good idea to track someone down with some practical experience to avoid any unnecessary unpleasantness.

Sort:  

Unfortunate I am at Athens and I don't see me making it at the steem fest. I know of the risks when you are handling art, this is the main reason I propose high res copies if possible just as a decorative for the conference room. You are right and those are legit concerns.
For sure even if we consider as a choice the print of replicas the price can be anything from 30-40 euros per 40*60 prints. This might discurage them but I think shiping them for the fest and back would be about the same price (depending their sizes). A4 pages would be the most economic size either to print or post to the fest but that would be a very poor exhibition, If it is not going to look professional we are better of doing it anyway.
As to inserting ourselves in the event we can't all afford the trip to Amsterdam unfortunately @fairytellife is going to attend as of I am aware not sure if she is giving a speach of any sort though. Maybe we could collaborate to send some Art representatives I am not really sure if that would be of any benefit for Steemit. But our Artwork to attend that will benefit the most in my humble opinion. Thanks for expressing your concerns, there are a lot of aspects to be considered I too wouldn't want my work to be mistreated or mishandled by inexperienced people. That goes without saying.

At some point a Steemit Exhibition would be a very interesting event and something I would look forward to.

p.s I like your work a lot. especially your comics :D

By "insert ourselves" I just mean that we as a community are proactive in pursuing these opportunities, and sponsoring local curation of these events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64