Sort:  

I have one size 10 :) One of the most expensive brushes I own.

So tell everyone. How much did you pay? And how much do you love it?

Haha, well how much do I love it? ... I have quite a lot of brushes that I love. The european style kolinsky sables with round metal ferrule that I use for water colours and the Chinese and Japanese I use for indian ink. Many fine brushes among them, but this one is special because it is twenty years old or so, and was really an investment for me as a young artist. So whole lotta love.

As for the prize... I bought it in the last half of the nineties, so I am not sure how many Danish kroner it would be today, and I can't honestly remember how much it was - but it was incredibly expensive :) The last ten years (after the 2007 economic crash made it hard to sell paintings), I have mostly done paper and digital, so it is still in use quite often.

P.S. If used on glued canvas they disappear in no time. So I use cheaper Chinese kolinsky brushes when I need fine sensitive lines on canvas paintings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63