It was a frosty night. The sky was full of bright stars. Story and illustration by ME (@nekromarinist)

in #art8 years ago

   This story took place in winter, two years ago. I was traveling by car to the village for a vacation with my family. Our way was about 350 kilometers - 5 - 6 hours of travel. We started in evening and it was already dark. The road is good and you can go to 110 - 120 km/ h. Traffic on the highway was quiet and not so many oncoming traffic. My wife and I were listening to music - some jazz and have a conversation. I like to listen to quiet music while I`m driving. Our children were sleeping in the back seat. We were riding along the road among the spruce forest. It was a frosty night. The sky was full of bright stars. Suddenly, in the headlights, I saw that a large shadow was separating from the edge of the forest and moving to the road. When I realized, that this is a huge elk rushing across the road, we were really close to him. I realized that it`s too late for the brakes and on winter road it is too dangerous so I hit full throttle. 

Fortunately I was faster than elk and we missed each other. We were in shock and a little bit frightened. After a while the adrenaline came together with the comprehension that one minute later ... what could have happened. Well I have a huge imagination... At last we were very happy that everything was OK    

Detales as usual :)
 

 

  

  

 

Don`t forget to follow and upvote if you like my art ;) 

more in my instagram and facebook   


Sort:  

The aliens are here again :) great drawings

thanks @anca3drandom they always are out there :)

Ahh this made me giggle. What were those aliens up to? Abducting the elk? Maybe they were planning a BBQ!

they tried to make contact with the driver by the elk :)

Great story and illustrations. Well done.

thanks @papa-pepper based on a true story :)

That's what I thought! We almost hit an Elk once in the Rocky Mountains, but thankfully we were driving in the wrong lane. Long story, but it worked out well.

the worst thing that elk have no back draft, and when they are scared, they are running just ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80