INTRODUCING CAPTAIN FLINT :) Original artwork (gel pen, then numbered) and detales.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Allow me to introduce you CAPTAIN FLINT.
My friend decided to brew a chokolate craft porter and name it "Captain Flint". Captain Flint, it`s because of the secret ingredient of this beer, coffe and oranges. We know thap pirates hunted the plundered ships that were transporting various goods, including coffee and oranges. Elementary :)

 I was very exhited, because I love the sea and pirate theme! So, here we go!

                               


That how it started (black/white): 

 

 

 


Then in color:

                                           



All pirates have many tattoos, so I draw many different little scketches for my Cap. Look, what a nice whale I draw (just kidding xD)

 


Nombered for label:

  

                              

HA-HA-HA! Fifteen men on the dead man's chest!


Fanarts :)

                               

                                                                                         image credit


My dear friends, today I want to untroduce not only Cap.Flint. The mayn introduction is for my dear wife, who started her blog on Steemit! Her blog steemit.com/@witchcraftblog Please support her introduceyourself post


If you like me post, please, follow, upvote or promote ;) 

You can also you can share my post in steem.chat , it`s not too difficult, but I will be pleased :)


My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist   


Sort:  

You should put the Captain on T-Shirts. They would sell I'm sure! :)

good idea! thanks @vegascomic I think in black/white it wold be look not bad.

"Tae the STEEM boats me hearties!!!"

Upvoted, bro! Truly loving the beer labels.
Also followed @witchcraftblog!

You got it, buddy!

Chocolate beer, Now I'm going to think about chocolate and beer everytime I see you post. Oh well ;D
P.S Hello Mrs@nekromarinist , a great blog!

:D the world of craft beer is amazing, all depends on brewers fantasy and skills of course.
Thanks for the kind words for Mrs@nekromarinist :)

This is really cool, and I like pirates!

thancs, sea theme is one of my favorite, I could nol stop drawing this pirate :)

I think illustrators have here a good way to win some dollars with there work.

unfortunately some really good work often go unnoticed :(

The details are just amazing .

thank you @anca3drandom I just love to do it :)

So, the whole family is now on Steemit? ) Awesome!
By the way, did you know, "Dead Man's Chest" was the name of a small island, where 15 pirates landed after shipwreck? - That's what the song is about, not about some chest filled with gold )

Almost the whole family, my son is only 8, but soon ;D
yes, I know the story of "Dead Man's Chest" song, but havent write it in my post, this ditale is very interesting, I think :)

Love the artwork man i agree with @vegascomic t shirts would be cool

thank you! I will put it in my t-shirts list :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50