Epiphany. My original art.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today Orthodox believers celebrate Epiphany. It is believed that Jesus was baptized on this day. Therefore, on January 18 in the evening and 19 January in the morning the faithful go to the temples to the service, shrift, Sacrament and take home holy water sanctified in the temple.

Also on this day there is a tradition of bathing in the sanctified water. Of course it can not be called bathing, dipping rather, because the winter now. In my city, for example temperature is 0° C, and in Siberia, for example, -18. Personally, I do not run the risk, but my instagramme tape is full of bathers. Well done guys, iron will. This little art is for you.

Be well!

 My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist 

more in my instagram and facebook  and here nekromarinist   

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Спасибо за праздничное поздравление, в точку....

всегда пожалуйста @tanyabtc

@Nekromarinist is back! We've all missed your art, man! Hope to see more of it. :)

oh, thanks alot, I've missed you all, too. I have some hard times now, but I promise that I would not go away :)

I'm sorry to hear that you are having hard times, but I'm happy that you have not left! :)

LOL This is great!
"CANNONBALL!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39