Interior Color Rendering, Neutral colors

in #art6 years ago

Whats up guys!

I want to show you my water color rendering of an interior perspective.
The color scheme used to this interior art design is neutral colors, So the use of natural color of materials is necessary to this in order to represent the actual outcome of the designers concept.

This work was from my last semester before summer here in the Philippines, this was also our final plate of my major subject in my bachelor of science in interior design degree before finals.

This is the finished product of my work:

IMG_8196.JPG

I know the interior is a little bit boring, but in my defense there are two reasons here why my finished drawing looks kinda boring (LOL)

First, neutral colors tend to convey, in milder form, the impressions of hues that they contain in dilute form. The truly neutral grays make good background colors, easy to live with other long periods. However, they are subject to dullness and an impression of monotony. When used with limited areas of more chromatic color,grays can be very useful. Browns and tans, which are actually somewhat neutralized res and yellows, have a traditional association with a snug, clubby atmosphere (inviting, cozy, homely). They appear home like in their milder tones, masculine in their heavy values. They can suggest the idea of warm earthly nature or may remind you of business-like, industrial, and impersonal things.

Second, I didn't have enough time to improve the perspective, I did not have the time to put interior accessories and extra focal points in the room. I only had 3 and a half hours to complete the drawing LOL.

I hope you guys appreciate my effort even if its simple.

Thank you and I hope you guys like it!

I would really appreciate if you guys would follow and upvote me @neilorvenox

Stay awesome everyone!

Sort:  

Awesome drawing my friend! Keep up the good work!

no sweat man, idol gud tika haha

Gandaaa! Sananmay ganyan din akong talent 😢. Upvoted po :)

Thank you so much @janicemars
your upvote and support really means a lot to me, have a nice day!

For someone with nil idea about designing or drawing for that matter, I say that's a nice rendition. Your description of colors give an understanding of why those were the ones used.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my explanation about the colors used. Your support really means a lot to me, more power to you @leeart

I love interior designs! Hope you'll make more!

Thank you for your support! Sure I will soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69