RED FOREST ... (Painting #38 by Neha Bisht ) MondayRedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

RED FOREST… Watercolour by Neha Bisht / Style Expressionism / Genre Abstract Landscape

Autumn is a beautiful season. It is a season of the heart . A time of memories.
It is full of vibrant colours. It looks joyous. But to me Fall is a season of sorrow. The colourful leaves are like the sigh of grief, or relief, let out by the sad dying leaves. Ending of a cycle.

To me, the colour of autumn is the blood, shed by the dying leaves.

And I love tree windows. Tree windows are the tiny openings amidst the tree foliage, through which you can look heavenwards.

My water colour painting RED FOREST .... "Red Forest" symbolises the blood of autumn spilled around and a tiny tree window catching a piece of sky in its frame.

"As the red Maple sheds its leaves.
The blood of autumn falls like drops.
In the Red Forest is etched in blood,
A thousand stories of loves lost ...."

Watercolour Painting by Neha Bisht @nehab / colourchallenge / MondayRed

Thank you for viewing and reading

Sort:  

Well said, A beautiful Red Forest Painting, Neha Bisht has an wonderful talent working with the paint.

thank you :) @robertchr ... Glad you like it... Honoured by your words :)

When I sometimes log in to steem, I always look nehabwards.

:) :) Truly Honoured :) where have you been @photo-deja-vu ?

Let's say I've been busy with other stuff.
And you keep posting, as I see.
Keep it up!

thank you :)2 posts a week :) :) ... what stuff is keeping you busy, @photo-deja-vu ? :)

thank you for the resteem, @photo-deja-vu :)

Love the hue of the red in this. Beautiful work you have . I am just new to the site so doing a bit of exploring. I am a photographer but have never been able to draw or paint.

thank you for your appreciation, @intrepidphotos . Welcome to site ... It takes a while to get into a drift. But you will. There are lots of photography contests going on here on Steemit. You will enjoy yourself. I wish you luck and success. Thank you once again :)

Thanks again. And hopefully it does not take to long to get into the drift

Not at all. It will not take long for you. I saw your blog page. Great photo portfolio you have. Steemit loves good photographers 😊

what a beautiful and mysterious picture i love Autumn.. Autumn is a beautiful season. It is a season of the heart . A time of memories. thanks for sharing it ....

Thank you. 😊..... I am so happy that you like it 😊... It sure is the season of the heart 😊

A thing of beauty! love the colour and the mood, another top job! regards Gez....

Thank you, Gez ... Me and my Red Forest is thrilled to know that you like it 😊💐🍷🍷

Beautiful color combination, as you know it is my weak side water color, when I see your beautiful watercolor work I makes me cry. I hope one day I also can reach your level

I too am not very strong with watercolour. Oils are better with me :) ... Your talent with pencil and details is awesome. I guess we all have our strengths and Achilles Heel. Portraiture is my Achilles Heel :) ... Thank you for your appreciation, @stef1

Beautiful !! The bright red color flowered trees really look stunning !!

thank you @geetharao ... happy you like it. They are not flowers. It is an autumn Maple tree

Beautiful painting. Thanks for sharing. Just upvoted and followd you

Thank you for your support and appreciation, @mariaentela

You are soooo welcome

Thank you 😊... Glad you like it 😊

Wowzer! I actually thought this was a photograph! This is amazing, you are so talented! :D Such deep colours and so expressive...

thank you so much for the resteem, @beautifulbullies... I am truly honoured

you're welcome 😊

Thank you so much, @beautifulbullies . I am so happy that you like it. I am truly honoured 😊♥♥💐

@beautifulbullies you are also here .. :) nice to see you

you too @jordan007 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62