INTO THE FOG…. my Home In Himalayan Foothills (Painting #28 by Neha Bisht / Journal “Yesterday Once More”)ThursdayGreensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The landscapes I paint are not simply landscapes. They are stories of my life. My journeys. Places I have experienced in reality and in my desires. Places I have seen and places I want to see.

My paintings are my dreams, my longings and the influences in my life.

It is virtually impossible for me to just paint a picture of a physical surrounding, no matter how beautiful it may be.

A friend was recently viewing my artwork and remarked, “ Your artworks are like a journey of your life. The changes and the influences are so evident”. I guess that is true. :)

This painting is of my home, Lansdowne, in the Himalayan Foothills.

Lansdowne was established as an Army Cantonment by the Britishers. Indian Army has maintained its aura and architecture beautifully. The legacy and history of Lansdowne is unique. Some day I will write about it. :)

Work keeps us in the city mainly. I miss Lansdowne. Hence I painted this landscape in memory of a place I love.

This is a trekking path in Lansdowne, that passes through the oak forest. It is a beautiful trekking path with greenery and a view of the grand snow capped Himalayan mountains (on a clear sunny day). This path is also a leopard trail. :)

I have often walked this path with my babies. It is a very special place for me.

The receding monsoons in the Himalayan foothills is a magical time when fog & mist float around like celestial visitors all the time. It will be sunny and clear one moment. And then suddenly a cloud of fog will descend and hide everything….

INTO THE FOG ….
Oil on Canvas/Genre — lyrical landscape/ Style — Realism

The earth is clothed in green green grass.
Sunlight plays hide and seek through the gossamer fog.
I have walked this path many times.
Many times seen the same trees and the same satin grass.
Yet, each time I found it new….

Oil painting by Neha Bisht @nehab /Oil on Canvas/Genre  - Lyrical Landscape/ Style -  Realism

Thank you for viewing and reading :) …

Sort:  

What a lovely picture, very creative, and another great post, regards Gez..

thank you.... very happy that you like it @gezzazum :)

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

one foggy morning in a beautiful place surrounded by trees! It looks real! I love it!

Thank you... It is a beautiful place. And this style of painting is "Realism" .
Thank you... Glad you like it :)

You're welcome!

Wow, Neha... Simply awesome!!!!... cant express the feeling with words!!!!!...

thank you :) ... Super glad that you like it :)

It's my pleasure Neha… 😊

You are Blessed @nehab - Your Artwork and Insight is Wonderful.
Thank you for Posting :-)

Thank you @blackrussian for such beautiful words. I am honoured :)

Hi.. @nehab... again it's a great painting!! Just a lot of beautiful greenery with mist or snow... Can imagine a cool morning....

Monsoon mist and fog... :) This is an oil painting of my hometown in Uttarakhand :) . Thank you @geetharao. Glad you like it :)

This is lovely and the poem is great too! I am also an artist and would love if you'd check out my page!

thank you... Glad you like my work. I will definitely visit your page :)

Beautiful painting, I love warm glow of the grass and luminous quality of the mist. And really nice job including the backstory of the painting, I love it when artists tell about their inspiration! Happy to follow you and looking forward to more of your art in my feed! Cheers - Carl

thank you so much for such an awesome comment @carlgnash.... I love the way you describe my painting.Followed you too. see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55