SILENCE OF THE VEILS - Fallen Angels & Coffee Stains (Awareness)/ Pencil Portrait Composition & Art Blog

in #art6 years ago (edited)

To me, Painting is like writing a novel. A personal story, a desire, a percept.
Pencil Compositions are like writing a poem. A very personal expression.

My pencil compositions are my little black book. A personal diary.
Some I share, some I don’t. I usually use my pencil compositions as illustration for my writing.

This pencil composition is from a series I am working on, titled “FALLEN ANGELS & COFFEE STAINS "…....

I love poetic expression. I think poems are a personal truth for all of us.
We only like those poems or songs that speak our very own personal truth.

A song has been plaguing my mind, lately. It is “Everybody knows” by Sigrid ( original by Leonard Cohen ) .
This song speaks of a Universal truth that has become a personal truth for each of us, today.

It's lyrics keep circling my mind...

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT THE DICE ARE LOADED,
EVERYBODY ROLLS WITH THEIR FINGERS CROSSED"..........
We all know that the stakes are high. We all take those precious, calculated risks . Hoping that our gamble clicks. Don’t we all roll the dice , fervently praying for lady luck to smile ?

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THE FIGHT WAS FIXED.
THE POOR STAY POOR, THE RICH GET RICH.
THAT'S HOW IT GOES. EVERYBODY KNOWS." .............
True. This is the world we are living in. 1% of the world population has 90 % of world wealth and resources. And 99% of people are struggling to survive and fight over 10% of world wealth. A mighty imbalance ! Crypto-currency has definitely opened some economic opportunities. And made it possible for a few to cross the threshold. But eventually here too it is money that will eventually buy more money ! True. Everybody knows …

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT THE BOAT IS LEAKING.
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT THE CAPTAIN LIED.”.............
The world is reeling under corrupt politicians and leaders. Corrupt syndicates and governments have broken the back of this planet. The “isms” have created relentless wars and violence. Everybody knows…

“EVERBODY'S GOT THIS BROKEN FEELING.
LIKE THEIR FATHER OR THEIR DOG JUST DIED"..........
An unknown melancholy grips every soul. Spiritualism, Counselling, Therapy, Healing, - don’t they all point to broken souls and lost minds ? ...

“EVERYBODY'S TALKING TO THEIR POCKETS.
EVERYBODY WANTS A BOX OF CHOCOLATES AND A LONG STEM ROSE. ” ...........
No matter how much we curse money. No matter how much we talk of love or family. Everything crumbles when there is no money. We need money to protect our love and family and dreams. And we all want a little love.
We seek Love and we chase Money.
A Vicious Trap and Tragic Irony ! Everybody knows …

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT YOU LOVE ME BABY.
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT YOU REALLY DO." ...........
Perhaps this too is true ! 😎

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT IT'S NOW OR NEVER.
EVERYBODY KNOWS IT'S ME OR YOU." ..........
This is the time to make it across. If not now, then never. Universe opens a tiny door sometimes. This is the time to realise your goals. It’s now or never. Everybody knows …

“EVERYBODY KNOWS THE DEAL IS ROTTEN.
NO RIBBONS AND ROSE, EVERYBODY KNOWS ." ...........
This world is beautiful? Perhaps. But time reveals ribbons and roses are illusions waiting to shatter ! Everybody knows…

“THE WORLD WILL DISCLOSE, WHAT EVERYBODY KNOWS." .......
In time , every truth is revealed. Everybody knows.

The song. A truth we cannot deny in the silence of our minds.

My art composition "SILENCE OF THE VEILS- FALLEN ANGELS & COFFEE STAINS" (AWARENESS) ....
Pencil and Coffee on Paper. :) . ( Yes they are actually coffee stains. :).... )

......In a world dominated by masculine ego and aggression .
......In a world reduced to ashes by greed and conquest.
......In a world burning in hatred.
......Feminine energy of nurture, love and compassion are the Fallen Angels.
......Fallen Angels stained in bitterness of rejection ...

Pencil and coffee on paper by Neha Bisht

thank you for your appreciation and support.

Success to all ... Neha Bisht @nehab :)

Sort:  

Very beautiful poem. And you have very nicely expressed the bitter truth how the feminine energy has to or bound to face the rejection on this earth in presence of the masculine energy.... It is really a 'bitter truth' anywhere, everywhere and forever..., as long as this universe exists!!!

There is so much in those eyes!!

You are an artist, You are a poet.... You are a great asset to our Steemit....<3

Thank you, @geetharao for the super awesome compliment. I am so honoured and grateful and happy that you read and value my thoughts. You are very wise and full of compassion, @geetharao . I am fortunate that I connected with you. Truly fortunate. ... Thank you so much , Geetha. :)

As always beautiful painting, I was surprise to know that you made it using coffee, really great colors. When I heard the song it became immediately an ear-worm, very simple facts of life everybody understands and really think that it is right but still we face the unequal life in reality, very sad. That was great post with the content that makes a heart cry

Yeah , coffee mixes well with pencil and creates it's own gradation and tone. :)
Yes. the song is an ear-worm. You said it right. Reality does make the heart cry :)
thank you so much for your appreciation and support, @stef1 :)

You have brought the picture into reality. Another mast👍class @nehab and the way you decorate them with the thought full words make the picture livelly...👍...the composition is awsome...need to learn many things from you.

thank you @steemflow ... Super happy that you like it and thrilled that you like my writing too.
I am a fool. I can teach nothing. Just a fool with a eyes and ears. :D
I know nothing of crypto. We can both learn many things from each other :)

Hello Neha very powerful eyes penetrating through the veil :)like the lyrics of this song. And about this song I realy love the Leonard Cohen orignal of it I have drunk a lot of alcohol listening to this song and some others back in the days:) It remind me tough period of my life and it reflects life we liveing so well. Welcome to realty :) this is so funy I dont even have to say that word you know that I am keep talking about over and over :) I am risk of repeating myself.

:) :) ... Yes, I know the word. :D . Most definitely do :) .
Everything you say, "synchronises" with everything I think :) ...
Welcome to reality :) ... Acceptance of Reality the way it is, without lies, is the first rung in the ladder of evolution.
I too love Cohen's version. But Sigrid's voice and female rendition creates a personal connect. :)
Tough days should never be forgotten. Because they are what make us what we are :) . Leonard Cohen for you, @mihail.tsvetkov .


And thank you so much for your appreciation of my sketch. I love to draw eyes :) .. I have been doodling eyes ever since a kid, everywhere , all the time. :D . Glad you like it . Thank you Mihail :)

You are very dedicated person and very loyal friend and amazing artist. Thank you.

Not dedicated. Just simple and straightforward. :)
My pleasure to interact with you and Kanoe :)

It is a pleasure and honour for us to do so too :)

wow, you are a very excellent drawer, and you are so cool

thank you, @blacktranquility ... super happy that you like it :) . I am honoured :)

hmmm, may you happy everyday •ᴗ•

thank you, @blacktranquility :) You are very sweet .. .. Wish you loads of happiness and success, always . May you fulfil all your dreams and wishes :)

Seeing your paintings gets me carried away, while watching the video

thank you @matajingga .. Your appreciation is of great value to me. I am very happy that you feel my work :)

Amazing work !! Upped

thank you @himshweta... Very happy that you like it :)

thank you... happy you like it :)

Another incredible work @nehab 😍😍😍😍

Thank you @bloghound :) ... Love you :) Super happy that you like it :)

Nice explanation of song as sometimes we like to hear songs but hardly try to understand meaning behind it and each song has their meaning. Thete is no doubt you are a wondrful artist and your work is always inspiring me because like way you express your work.

thank you @birjudanak ... I am honoured by your appreciation. I am grateful that you took time out to read. Truly happy that you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23