CATCHING FIRE... ( Portrait #3 & Poetry By Neha Bisht / #Colorchallenge #TuesdayOrange )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I usually do concept portraits. I like to create a mood and an atmosphere. I did two portraits in the series of "Catching Fire". Today I post my first "Catching Fire" for colorchallenge Tuesday orange.
Here is my portrait with a poem to accompany it. The Portrait is displayed after the poem. :)

CATCHING FIRE- PORTRAIT AND POETRY ....

Some run after mammon.
Some seek love.
Some burn in sorrow.
For others it is desire.

For few, the flames dance with joy.
And some dance in flames of romance.
Some glow in fires of inner peace.
Yet, restless wars of survival scald many dreams.

I have burnt my fingers in flames of many hues.
My anger burned me and my dreams too.
I burnt to ashes and rose again.
Only to be burnt once again.

The fumes and flames blinded my eyes.
Was it smoke or mist, I could never decide.
Many wanderings, longings and dreams, as time passed by,
Told me, that I really have no choice.

To burn, is Destiny.
There is no other way.
But I have one power.
I can choose my flame and fire.

To burn is Destiny .
We are forever catching fire....
So, choose wisely your heat,
Your Flame and your Fire

:) :D

Watercolor Portrait by Neha Bisht @nehab "CATCHING FIRE"
Genre - Concept Portrait. Style - Fauvism

Thank you for reading and viewing :)

Sort:  

Your English language as well as your thinking and writing is excellent!!. I always go to the depth while reading your poems. Art is also awesome....
May God bless you always.... :)

Thank you Ma'am , so happy that you like it. Your words always encourage me :)

Thank you, Prakash. Glad you like it :)

Hello again @nehab, I've included your portrait in the 3rd Sgoa Exhibition!
Check it out, comment and leave your vote :) 💕💕
sgoa 3rd poster smal.png

thank you @sgoa for the mention in your list. You have a great selection of artwork.
I am very honoured to be a part of it. Upvoted your post and resteemed it :)
Thank you for the support. My second Catching Fire is ready for upload too. hope you like that too :)

Thank you so much. So glad that you like it. Your Bear Sanctuary post is very sweet. Upvoted it

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you for sharing you have my upvote

and you have mine :) ... thank you for the support. Your purple Sunday flowers is pretty :)

I love it! Well done @nehab Looking forward to check your artwork

Thank you ... glad you like it :)

This is a portrait full of emotions.

thank you... Yes. So it is :)

Uovoted your post too. Your dog Fikus is super cute :)

great !!! i love this ...
follor me please an upvote!

Thank you . Glad that you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68