A BROOK IN SNOW… (Painting #26 by Neha Bisht. Oil on Canvas )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Snow - mystical and magical....
Snow- fierce and fragile like an artist's soul....

I love snow. However, I have seen very little of snow. I belong to the Himalayas but I have been born and brought up in the cities of Northern India. As our home was in the hills we would visit it every summer. So no winter, no snow for me :(
But there were a few instances when I went to my home in the Himalayas during winters. It is then that I experienced snow. My hands and feet went blue and numb but I loved it. My sank knee deep in the snow and almost froze, but I loved it. :)

All the European and Russian stories and romances I read, were full of snowy winters.There is a romance in my heart for snow and autumn leaves. How my heart yearns for snow.
Autumn and winter are my seasons. Autumn for the heart and winter for the soul. :)

This painting is an early work. It is a study of snow textures I did, to understand the character of snow :). Everything has a character. :D

Most of my early work follows the Realism school of Art. My landscapes are lyrical landscapes — an art concept pioneered by Russian artist Fyodor Vasiliyev and followed by many Russian artists. However I mainly follow impressionist style now.

A BROOK IN SNOW…..
Oil on Canvas / Genre — Lyrical Landscape / Style — Realism

Painting by Neha Bisht @nehab
Thank you for visiting :)

Sort:  

All the terms very interesting, like impressionist. As usual you did great in painting.So your soul is somewhat embedded in snow, i would definitely explore the soul essence more

😁😁 Soul is buried and frozen 😎.
This painting is "realism" 😊. Honoured by your appreciation @bluemist 😊

It's really fascinating artwork Neha. Great work.

thank you. Glad you like it :)

It is amazing how trees can look so ugly yet give us so many beautiful things.

The shadows just look amazing onto the snow.

Thank you. Glad you like it

Always felt that snow should always give comfort to a person like cotton wool does to a baby.

Nice painting @nehab..
If you have snow at your place next time around...make sure mail me some of the snow..never seen snow upclose😂

When I go to the hills in the winters. Also , because of global warming , it no longer snows in the towns so much.
And I primarily reside in Delhi now :)
But if snow and my destiny cross paths, I will definitely send you photographs, @christ2169 :)
Thanks so much for the appreciation and support. :)

Great....cant wait..
The only way for me to get upclose with snow is to climb Mount Kinabalu😂..had climbed 8 times but never been so lucky😂

:D :D . You live in Malyasia ? :) . It snows in Mount Kinabulu peak ? :)

Yes...Malaysia..country full of corrouption..
Its not snow ...its just ice😂...

Malaysia - Country full of monsoon beauty. 😊
It is people and governments that are corrupt. And they are corrupt all over the world. Remember , "people are not loyal. Animals are better " ? 😎😎😎😁😁😁...

Yup....😂😂😂😂
Wait till next GE...
And for Sabah have country title rather than state...

😎😁😁😁
Sabah will become a new nation ? It will cease to be part of Malaysia ?

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Very nice drawing, very realistic)

thank you @vetal. Glad you like it :)

I love the colors, it looks like autumn got surprised by the first snow.

:) :) You said it so well @kiaazad. Autumn did get surprised by the first snow :)
In fact , early snow always makes a surprise entry on oblivious autumn :D

Upvoted and Followed!

Nice to meet you. :-)

Your talent is obvious. I look forward to more of your postings. :-)

thank you... Glad that you like my work. :) And nice to meet you too.
Followed you back. You write great poetry :)

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Yes I like your work very much and will check back for more of your postings! :-)

😊💐 ... Same here 😊

Thank you for your reply! :-)
Always Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Very Impressed with your artwork ;-)
Great Post @nehab

Thank you @blackrussian . I am super happy that you like my artwork. I am honoured 😊

Very beautiful painting @nehab. And even I like and love your poems. Sometimes I go deep in searching the hidden meaning of those words. Really it's so nice.

Thank you @geetharao . It is always so encouraging and a pleasure to hear from you. You are a beautiful person.Hence you see beauty in everything 😊♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95