I WANT TO DRAW YOU! Episode 8 - @redrica | Vlog #35

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IVE MISSEDYOU DTUBE.png

Hello! And Welcome to I Want to Draw You!

Today is the eighth and last episode of my series where I will be drawing members of the Steemit and Dtube community. The members chosen were the first 8 people to comment on my video announcing this challenge. It's an opportunity for me to develop my skills and also connect more intimately with the wonderful beings in this community.

The eighth comment was from @redrica She is a lovely mumma from the UK, who enjoys sharing her love of crypto, creativity, natural living and being present. She is an active member of the #steemsugars community and you can often find her showing support to other members. She's also got a few videos on dtube and I hope to see more from her in the future!

In today's vlog ~

  • I get excited about a box.
  • It's International Women's Day! I love all the ladies!
  • Eye contact with the camera is important! Learn from my errors.

With this piece I went with what I am good at and that is full watercolour, even though I knew the paper would give me trouble again. This sketchbook is almost full so I will be investing in a decent watercolour one for my next one. After doing 8 portraits I found this one to be the easiest. I have gotten to a point where I am starting to become familiar with how faces and angles work and seeing my small mistakes and being able to correct them and better translate what I see in my mind. I tried to capture the beautiful light across @redrica's face in the reference image but I was really working against the paper. My favourite part was the hair, it came together so naturally.

What I have learnt over this series is that a constant practice will always help with improvement. The last two pieces were created with mindful intention and awareness and because of this reason I feel they are my favourites out of the series. I am so happy that I was able to commit to this and I am thankful for every person who participated and who has followed the ride. I look forward to sharing more art with you!

Thanks for being here and I hope you enjoy!

19BBAA5D-6CC4-431D-B7A5-E2D62161B913.JPG

Biggest love to you!
Sarah. 😁

Music: Royalty Free from Technicolour Music


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Our gorgeous @redrica ☀️
Happy International Women's Day to you and all the women out there.

Thanks Ade! It has been so incredibly lovely to see all the love and support for womens day. 💛

Happy international..womens day dear neeqi....and..your art excilent...i am so happy for.you.you get this camera steek..i dont know.what is name..haha but i am.happy..for..you get this gift and..you looking so cute in black shirt.dear cutiepie..♥♥♥♥

It is called a tripod. 😁 And happy internation womens day to you Afrin! My black shirt is my work shirt.

oh..but you looking..in this shirt so good...dear..i like so much..♥♥

Everything Will start from zero, every work hard Will got good gain, keep on that arts talent and successful infront of you

Thank you, I agree and appreciate this very much. 😊

I've resteemed to show my appreciation :)

Happy International Womens Day!!!!!! :)

I appreciate you! 💛

wow! some impressive skills 🎨

Oooh, a technical upgrade! 👌🏼
I hope you're having the best women's day! 😊

It was a pretty lovely day! I hope you had a great day too. And I am already so stoked on my upgrade. 😊

Finally get to sit down and write a proper comment for this!

Thank you so much @neeqi, I love that this post has coincided with International Women's day! It was amazing to watch the process of this. I think you did amazingly considering the paper issues. And I agree, I think that the hair is gorgeous, so thanks for that ;)

It really can be so easy to burn out when there's so much you want to do on Steemit, while you still have so much going on in real life. I relate to that so much. I'm glad you stepped back for a break when you know you needed it. I am still getting to know you, but I know we'll get along just fine <3

Hope you had a beautiful day, even if it's just because you got your tripod today :D

I am really glad you like it! It wasn't intentional but it was really nice that it lined up with International Women's Day and that I was able to transmute that feeling into the piece as well.
And yeah, it seems that the burn out is an easy thing to come by on this platform. I guess its mostly because all of us who are so active on here enjoy what it creates for us so much. But just like everything it just requires a little balance.

I look forward to getting to know you better @redrica! I hope you also had a wonderful day. ❤️

Lots of Love :)

Wow @neeqi , that was amazing to watch, how you brought that to life, layer by layer :)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56