You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woodcarving I Made 24 Years Ago & Some Thoughts On Teenagehood

in #art7 years ago

Talking about our education system reminds me of how unrealistic it is. Teachers and parents will push us to science stream because that's where the 'smart kids' go 🙄 I ended up science all the way (degree in biotech) and NEVER worked in that field! Management consulting and banks are where the money is at so that's where I went 🙈

Sort:  

And the Art Stream is where the 'stupid' kids go. All that labeling does nothing to our teenage self esteem.

Agree. Too much focus of books and theory produces book-smart and street-stupid adults...I worry for when my baby reaches schooling age. Ripe for brainwashing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52