You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: illness as an inspiration

in #art7 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't feeling well, I hope you're already feeling better with the help of some yoga and rest.

When I saw your Fiverr link I was quite surprised not being able to imagine how somebody of your talent, skill and professionalism could sell on there for those race-to-the-bottom prices, but when I clicked through to your profile I realized Fiverr have added an option for higher quality work to be showcased and sold there for the proper prices.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's why they've offered me the Pro account there. Even though I didn't expect anything but looks like things are moving on there. Slowly, but moving :)

Thanks a lot! I'm getting better :)

Oh, that's great and quite surprising. I wouldn't have expected that there were many buyers on fiverr who would splurge on real quality - my limitted experience buying services there made me view it as a race-to-the-bottom marketplace, but I guess they are trying to reposition themselves a bit.

Sounds interesting, we'll see :) Maybe this was one of the reasons I've never heard about Fiverr before :)

I hope you do great there and it results in a lot more awesome artwork that your clients wouldn't mind being shared here too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53