[Semi NSFW] Anatomy Study: Female Torso

in #art8 years ago

Apologies for the potato quality images, I don't bring my DSLR with me to this studio.

Front Of Study
Not quite finished with it, as I'm putting in one more session next week. Working at a smaller scale than others in the group who are participating in the anatomy study, but partly due to conserve time and material since I've opted to work with Chavant NSP Medium, a Plasteline Clay.

Rear Of Study

One of the major downsides of NSP, is it requires heat to smooth lines quickly, but since I can't bring in heat guns into this particular studio, I'm mainly relying on body heat, a heating box (for softening fresh clay), and my tools!

Navihawk

Steemit: @Navihawk

Twitter - ArtStation -  Beam.pro - Sketchfab - Facebook

Sort:  

I've always been fascinated with clay and working with that medium. I fell in love with it when I was in high school. I had an extraordinary art teacher. Maybe one day you can share the different types of clay, which you prefer and why? If anything it's a future blog idea :D

I probably should, since I've worked with multiple clay mediums already.

I will say though, you will probably get addicted to the scent of Chavant NSP clay when it's been heated.

I have to admit when you said it relies on body heat to smooth the lines (because you don't have a heat gun in the studio) I quite imagined someone hugging the clay form...and how odd would that look in a Kodak moment? LOL

Edited: Hugging AND sniffing the clay form. lol

Now that you mention it, it would be pretty bizzare, and in itself would be an analogy of caring for a child, since you try to build them up so that they can live up to their potential :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65