Inktober 2016: It's A Start Edition

in #art8 years ago

Dedicating time into turning a hobby into a career is a lot to do, and it does not just happen overnight. However, pushing one's self to the limit in what the can accomplish will give them a deeper understanding of what the are truly looking for out of what they are so passionate about. As for myself, art challenges during an already jammed semester is one of those ways of trying to push past what I think is my limit. So, I decided back in October to participate in the Inktober challenge for 2016, but sometimes life makes you put things on pause, even if you do not want it to. Out of the 30 prompts that were to be completed, I only managed to finish 5 of them this year because of college and trying to finish up a second Associate's Degree, but I have no idea where to go with it next.

With all that being said, I think what did come out of the challenge was probably worth it! 

(As a bonus, I'm linking the full resolution images at the end of the post here for free: nobody else other than patrons have had access to these until now. This is just my way of saying thanks to the Steemit community, and allowing me to get away from patreon and still have some sort of income coming in for the work I otherwise would not be making anything on. BEWARE: THESE FILES ARE HUGE [and overkill!] )

Day 1 - "FAST"

Day 2 - "NOISE"

Day 3 - "COLLECT"

Day 4 - "HUNGRY"

Day 5 - "SAD"

Download The Full-Res Images Here: Google Drive

TL;DR: First time attempting an Inktober run, but I did not get very far into the prompts. But hey, all in due time (and maybe less long-term obligations).

-Enjoy!

Navihawk

Steemit: @Navihawk

Twitter - ArtStation -  Beam.pro - Sketchfab - Facebook

Sort:  

I totally missed this post @navihawk. I was swinging by because I'm writing up a follow friday post and had you in my bookmarks to check in and see what you were doing. :)
These are great sketches. I think my favorite one of the group is SAD.

Haha, thanks man. This has probably been the most uplifting thing this week. It's been hellish this past weekend between pulling some stunts that pissed some people off and dropping off the planet to about 60 'friends' because we simply don't connect, or do anything together.

Awesome love the art :-)x

Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65