You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meeting My Mentor, the Early Years Part 1

in #art7 years ago

I think Sadie was a mentor to Bev lol ;-)
It really was an incredible project that house....I thought it was cool at the time but now that I've lived more I am even more amazed by it and by her!

Sounds like you've been traveling at a breakneck pace and some stationary time with more routine will be refreshing I can imagine. I'll look forward to more connecting!

Sort:  

Thanks Ruth. Bev and that project house unreal. Hey drop me a note on steemit chat. I'm curious to know how things turned out with those negotiations ;)

Yes I'm really happy to play house for a while. In the past three days I've only left to the super market and back! I'm starting to get excited about venturing about again already! By the April 13 I'll be ready for Uruguay, Argentina, and a faster pace leading up to May tenth where I'll spend a week with my dad in Tampa FL, then a couple weeks with my cousin near Lake George. She's pregnant with twins all of a sudden! So I'll be able to cook and clean and give her a hand while I'm there. Until then this extended pitt stop in Santiago is exactly the rest I need!

good for you for taking some time in the "cave" so you're itching to go out for adventure again. Your family visits sound great and a nice balance to the chance meetings while traveling! I'll message you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65