You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clay, Crypto and Creative Process with Ruth Frances Greenberg

in #art6 years ago

Glad we've both made it back! My time has been incredibly fruitful in terms of people and connecting in life but work not so much ;-) and of course no steemit. Really trying to get the wheels turning, keep in touch!!

Sort:  

tell me about getting the wheels turning... I'll have to become a mini expert at time managing with work, exams and other stuff going on :P

well not sure I have many words of wisdom since I'm not succeeding so well with it!! my challenge is that we've been without a home but more importantly without the headspace for my senses to resonate and to express my creative spirit for about 2 months. My creativity is flowing all the time, but I seem to need a little peace of freedom for my inner self to express it. It doesn't have to be a lot of time - in fact I can use 15 minutes really well - but it does have to be the right kind of "safe" window of time and space for my mind, heart, hands and spirit to all come together as one. Being able to find this peace in very different circumstances and ones that aren't at all conducive to nurturing this in me has been the challenge for me. So, first I had to stop blaming myself for not doing, and then find the tiny windows to use. I've become a bit of a hard-ass about deflecting distraction or interruption for those 15 minute segments (truly all I've been able to find). How about you, love to hear about your process and challenges and what you've found?

it's pretty simple in my case : I have to get better at time management and work on my focus so I can put my ideas to good use. I'm a nottorius time waster

time wasting can sometimes be fruitful for resting the busy mind, or it can just be a waste of time, lol! when I'm wasting time it's usually because I need something I'm not giving myself like my own undivided attention. once I notice it and do it, I'm focused again. how about you, what makes you waste time?

procrastination and anxiety, and the cure for those is not that simple as far as I can see

Ah yes, I agree, these aren't that simple ;-)), not just about structuring or restructuring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97